Digital Storytelling on #etmooc

I’ve been having a lot of fun with Digital Storytelling this week because it’s allowed me to be a bit more creative.

Last Sunday I took a road trip to Lorne, a seaside town on Victoria’s surf coast. I used it as an opportunity to take some photos but when the #etmooc activity was related to creating a digital story, it was what I need to experiment with a tool called Ezvid.

5 Flickr Story

By far, what I enjoyed was the 5Flickr story.  You choose 5 photos and you create a story.  What I liked was that I didn’t have to think logically but I could have my mind weave in and out of possible situations.  These were the 5 photos and I created two stories out of them…

story2

My first story was called Escape to Freedom.

The second story using the same images called It’s a Dog’s Life.

Six Word Stories.

I found this difficult because I came out sounding like Obi Wan Kenobe.  I wanted to  create six word stories around a workplace theme (say, Learning and Development) and I ended up depressing myself because it’s what I continually say at work to stakeholders and clients…

Click on the Storify image to see more.

story1

About Activate Learning Solutions

Helen Blunden is the founder of Activate Learning Solutions and Third Place. She has over 20 years of experience within learning and development across private, public and not-for-profit organisations. With a specialty in performance consulting and networked learning, Helen believes that workplace learning is integral to business success. She has a passion for enabling people to learn beyond the classroom and believes in the power of networks and communities to drive collaboration and meaning within the organisation. From facilitator-led instruction, online and blended, Helen deploys social and informal learning such as enterprise social networking, collaboration tools and emerging technologies that have been proven successful and embedded workplace change.
Aside | This entry was posted in Development, ETMOOC, Musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Digital Storytelling on #etmooc

  1. Thank you Max, it was a lot of fun making it but can’t get the soundtrack out of my head now!

  2. Max Alvarez says:

    Hi Helen!

    I liked your stories. You had a fine time writing them, I suppose. The video is great. I didn’t know the place, so the vid turned out to be quite educational as well.
    Thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

